Percy Jackson and the Olympians Rick Riordan BooksPercy Jackson and the Olympians

Percy Jackson & the Olympians is a pentalogy of adventure and fiction books written by Rick Riordan. Set in the United States, the books are predominantly based on Greek mythology and deal with a demigod, Percy Jackson, and his quest to stop the rise of the Titan lord Kronos. All five books are seen from Percy’s witty and sardonic point of view. The series tackles themes like coming of age, love and teenage angst.ย More than 20 million copies of the books have been sold in more than 35 countries. Read More


The Heroes of Olympus Rick Riordan BooksThe Heroes of Olympus

The Heroes of Olympus is a series of five novels by American author Rick Riordan It chronicles the adventures of seven demigods (half-god, half-mortal individuals), as they race time to prevent waking of the earth goddess, Gaea. The first novel, The Lost Hero picks up a few months after The Last Olympian, the last novel of the preceding series, Percy Jackson & the Olympians. Riordan drew inspiration from Padraic Colum’s The Golden Fleece and The Heroes Who Lived Before Achilles.ย It takes place after the Percy Jackson & the Olympians series, a series on the succeeding Gigantomachy of Greek mythology. A prophecy given in The Last Olympian, the last novel of Percy Jackson & the Olympians, outlines of the events of The Heroes of Olympus. Demigods, children of mortals and Greek gods, living secretly in the modern era are featured in both series. The Heroes of Olympus introduces Roman demigods, children produced by the Roman gods, who are separated from their Greek counterparts. These two groups of demigods are enemies due to a stolen statue of Athena and have been forced apart for centuries but must unite to stop the main antagonist in the series, Gaea, and thwart her plot to gain control of the earth. Percy Jackson, the protagonist of the previous series, is one of the central characters. Read More

The Kane Chronicles Rick Riodan BooksThe Kane Chronicles

The Kane Chronicles is a series of novels by Rick Riordan. Based on Egyptian mythology, the story follows characters Carter and Sadie Kane in their quest to discover the truth about their family, and save the world. It is set in the modern day United States and United Kingdom, in the same universe as Riordan’s Percy Jackson and the Olympians and The Heroes of Olympus. It is similar to the Percy Jackson & the Olympians series, but has a darker and more serious tone. The first book, The Red Pyramid, was released on May 4, 2010. The second, The Throne of Fire, followed on May 4, 2011. The third and last volume, The Serpent’s Shadow, was released on May 1, 2012. Read More


Rick Riordan author of the Percy Jackson seriesAbout Rick Riordan

Richard Russell “Rick” Riordan Jr. is an American author best known for writing the Percy Jackson & the Olympians series. Read More


April Fools Joke
A page from The House of Hades

1 Comment

  1. Kimberley Carter - December 17, 2015

    I LOVE YOUR BOOKS Rick Riordan!!!!!!!!!!!!:)๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜

Leave a Comment


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers:

%d bloggers like this: