Challenge Four: The Time and Date

Challenge Four: The Time and Date

Okay! I have chosen a time that I hope can work for all of us for Challenge Four. January 19th, 2013 at 11:00 a.m. MST. Basically, if you’re there, you’re there and if you’re not then you’ll have to rely on your team to win it! Most importantly, I want to make sure it works for Kitkatgirl200 since you’ll be asking the questions. If it can’t work for you then we can move the date, so let me know. Please comment below if the time and date works for you! Since we all have lives, we’ll try to make sure the challenge doesn’t last forever. We’re going to use a chat system on here, so I’ll be testing it out today to make sure it all goes fine. Here’s where it will take place: Capture the Flag: Challenge Four. Then one of us (Kitkat, you want to do this?) will take the transcript of the challenge and change it into a story so that the people who couldn’t make the time can read if their team won.

Here are your times (hopefully I calculated these all right)

Pacific: 10:00am
Mountain: 11:00am
Central: 12:00pm
Eastern: 1:00pm
Greenwich: 6:00pm
India: 12:00am (midnight)

Hey, I'm Rebecca! I'm a writer, an avid hiker, and rock climber. I love writing, from PJM posts to stories. Anything you want to know, just ask.

Share This Post

10 Comments

  1. Kieran - January 14, 2013

    I’m sorry, I’m in Denver, and I don’t know which one that is.

  2. Hannah - January 14, 2013

    Yep, that’s about right. I’ll be on fron 5- onwards (GMT) just in case. I’ll also let Becca and Flo know

  3. Kitkatgirl200 - January 14, 2013

    I think that time is fine for me. If anything comes up I’ll make sure to tell you. And yeah, I’ll be glad to turn the transcript into a story. Also, how many questions are we going to have? How will they be formatted? (A B or C? Something like that?) Should they be on mythology? Book trivia? I need to stop asking so many questions… Oh! And do I have to come up with them?

    • Rebecca King - January 14, 2013

      10 questions. Example, you’ll ask what is Zeus’s Roman name? The first person to answer, Jupiter, gets the question. Myth, book trivia, sure! Whatever you want to do. Yes, you come up with them. Tricky, funny, again whatever you decide. Then with the prizes, when you write it out, you can have the winner spin the wheel for the prizes. Anyone can give suggestions on prizes, but you’ll be the one to hand them out so to say.

Leave a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers:

%d bloggers like this: